Tabbie Awards 2021

2021 Tabbie Awards nominations open for B2B publications

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp

Nominations are open for the 2021 Tabbie Awards competition for print and online B2B publications worldwide.

Organised by The Association of Business Publications International (TABPI), the Tabbie Awards give B2B editors, art directors and publishers the opportunity to have their best work judged by peers from around the world. 

In 2020, two Australian B2B publishers took out Gold Awards – The Magazine Publishing Company and The Police Association of South Australia. 

For the competition’s 18th year, TABPI President Paul J. Heney explained that the program is acknowledging the phenomenal work that publications did in 2020 with an all-new category.

“There is so much great journalism happening in the B2B world, from Dublin to Sydney and San Francisco to Cape Town. Publication staffs are examining how the pandemic is affecting individual industry niches, and they are reporting on the changes it has brought about — and what that means to their readers. That’s why we’re unveiling a new special category for 2021 that will recognize excellence in how B2B publications have covered COVID-19.”

Heney said that being honored in an editorial/design competition, such as the Tabbie Awards, can be parlayed into an effective marketing tool for publications. 

“Winning helps showcase to the world the focus on quality content,” he said. “I’ve seen publications successfully leverage their wins in competitions like the Tabbies. They promote the accolades to both readers and advertisers, showing they are a reputable publishing brand.”

Tabbie Awards nomination criteria

The Tabbies’ competition is open to English-language B2B publications that are published at least three times a year, as well as online B2B publications.

Publications are not required to maintain membership in an organization to be considered for the Tabbie Awards.

Publications are not required to have international readership to qualify.

Award categories 

The Tabbies Awards encompass 16 categories. Categories in the editorial division include: 

  • Best Single Issue, 
  • Editorial Department, 
  • Editor’s Column, 
  • Feature Article, 
  • Focus/Profile Article, 
  • How-To Article, 
  • Special Section, and 
  • Technical Article. 

Categories in the design division include: 

  • Best Feature Design, 
  • Best Front Cover, Digital Imagery, 
  • Best Front Cover, Illustration, 
  • Best Front Cover, Photograph, and 
  • Best Opening Page or Spread. 

The online division recognizes the most interactive, informative B2B websites and e-newsletters, and this year’s new special category is for COVID-19 Coverage.

The deadline for entries is 26 March 2021. A late fee applies after that date. Winners will be announced in August 2021.

Tabbie Award submissions can be made at: 

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *